Technological Innovation Awards GAPI-CTCP

distinguished more four companies

Lirel, Procalçado, Sonae and Jormapi were the companies distinguished by Technological Innovation Awards 2008-  GAPI-CTCP, during the event ShoeInov, which occurred in the Footwear Technological Center of Portugal(CTCP) in March S. João da Madeira, a ceremony presided by Castro Guerra, the  Secretary of the State to  Industry and Inovation.

This initiative of the CTCP and the INPI ( Institute of Industrial Property) in the GAPI ((Office of Support to Industrial Property), ) already distinguished dozen companies in recent years and aims to distinguish the companies that detach annually in innovation areas like : technological, product and components and distribution.

The big news this year were the attribution of a prize to the distribution sector. Sonae Distribuição raised the "Oscar" in this category, because of our bet in trade Portuguese footwear in over 100 stores Modalfa and zippy Kidstore, scattered throughout the country and especially in the eco-label Biocalce.

The company s from Benedita Jomarpi won in the category of "product" with a shoe made with a sole composed by two distinct elements, which operate through a sliding fit and which allows such an increase in the volume inside the footwear.

In the category "Materials and components" Procalçado was distinguished by its collection of new materials, environmental friends. Note the emphasis on the soles of biodegradable natural fibers including sisal, jute, hemp and paper, the soles reinforced by aramid fibers with improved physical properties which differ from actual solutions of higher density and a new line of soles incorporating rubber powder resulting from the production process.

And finally in the "Equipments" category the company Lirel was the winner of the Prize with a logistics system for handling modular and flexible, to produce small orders.

The Technology Innovation Awards in the footwear sector were assigned by a jury consisting of representatives from INPI,IAPMEI, ADI,CTCP and APICCAPS (without voting rights).